313-596-7306

Evangelization and Missionary Discipleship

The Department of Evangelization and Missionary Discipleship works toward the missionary conversion of the local church and oversees Archdiocesan wide development of direct ministry in the following major areas:

  • Cultural Ministries
  • Discipleship Formation
  • Engagement
  • Evangelical Charity
  • Family Ministry
  • Worship

The Department provides strategic direction and leadership to our parishes, clergy, ministers, families, and individuals as they enact the missionary call to conversion called for by Synod ’16 and in Archbishop Vigneron’s 2017 Pastoral Letter Unleash the Gospel.

Contact Us

Marilyn Webb
Executive Administrative Assistant
Webb.Marilyn@aod.org
313-596-7140
Cultural Ministries
Vickie Figueroa
Director of Cultural Ministries and Coordinator of Black Catholic Ministry
Antonio Guzman
Coordinator of Hispanic Ministry
Freeda Marable
Administrative Assistant: Offices of Discipleship Formation and Cultural Ministries
Discipleship Formation
Patricia Chase
Coordinator of Sacramental Preparation and Adult Faith Formation
Tom Clark
Coordinator of Childhood Faith Formation
Clark.Thomas@aod.org
313-237-4664
Katy Frederick
Coordinator of Small Groups and Youth Ministry Support
Freeda Marable
Administrative Assistant: Offices of Discipleship Formation and Cultural Ministries
Sr. Kathleen Matz, C.D.P
Associate Director of Discipleship Formation
Matz.Kathleen@aod.org
313-237-4667
Laura Piccone-Hanchon
Coordinator of Youth Ministry
Engagement and Family Ministries
Sean Calvin
Coordinator of RCIA and Hospitality Ministries
calvin.sean@aod.org
313-596-7312
David Grobbel
Coordinator of Marriage Ministry
grobbel.david@aod.org
313-237-5894
Anita Houghton
Associate Director, Office of Engagement and Family Ministry
Patrick Howard
Coordinator of Young Adult and Campus Ministry
Nicole Joyce
Coordinator of Natural Family Planning and Family Support
joyce.nicole@aod.org
313-237-5776
Tara Stenger
Coordinator of Family Ministry
stenger.tara@aod.org
313-237-6056
Evangelical Charity
Chris Leach
Director of Evangelical Charity
leach.chris@aod.org
313-237-5842
Kathleen Wilson
Coordinator of Prolife Ministry
Worship
Sr. Esther Mary Nickel, RSM
Director of Sacred Worship